St Catherine's Tranmere

  • St Catherine's Church
  • Church Road
  • Tranmere
  • Wirral
  • CH42 0LQ

01516527379
Email Us

Events

We have a regular programme of events, so keep an eye on this page for more information about things that are coming up.  If you have any questions about any of these events please email us:


MUSIC GROUP CALLING

Do you like singing or play an instrument?  Anyone interested in joining this new group at St Cath's please speak to Clare Griffiths or Devi Forsythe.


Debbie Flood Evening

For those who missed this Wirral Gospel Partnership event, there is now a recording of it on this website.  Click here to listen.

 

EVENTS HAPPENING IN SEPTEMBER

Prayer Meeting

This event is on Wednesday 5th September and starts at 7:30pm in the lounge.

Men's Breakfast

This event takes place on Saturday 8th September and runs from 8am until 9:30am.

Farewell to Derek and Doreen Marshall

Our curate at St Caths, Derek Marshall, is leaving us to become Priest in charge at St Chads in Leasowe.  This event is say farewell to Derek and his wife Doreen.  This is taking place on Friday 14th September with the time to be confirmed.

Women's Breakfast

The next women's breakfast is taking place on Saturday 22nd September.  It starts at 9am and ends at 10:30am.

Quiz Night

The very successful St Catherine's quiz night is taking place on Saturday 29th September in the Institute which is across the road from our church on Church Road.  It starts at 7pm.

Families at 4

This event is taking place on Sunday 30th September and starts at 4pm.


EVENTS TAKING PLACE IN OCTOBER

Licensing of Derek Marshall

This event is taking place on Tuesday 2nd October at St Chad's Church in Leasowe and starts at 7:30pm.  Directions to St Chad's can be found here.

Prayer Meeting

This event is taking place in the lounge at church on Wednesday 3rd October at 7:30pm

Harvest Fun

Harvest Fun returns again this year.  It is taking place on Tuesday 9th October between 5:30 and 7:30pm.

WGP Event

This Wirral Gospel Partnership event takes place on Wednesday 10th October.  the topic this time is "Everyday Mission" Gathering.  It starts at 7:30pm.  Further details to follow.

Harvest Lunch

This event is taking place on Sunday 14th October after the morning 11am service.

Christianity Explored

A new course of Christianity Explored runs for 7 weeks and starts at 8pm.

Families at 4

This event is taking place on Sunday 28th October at 4pm.


EVENTS HAPPENING IN NOVEMBER

Men's Breakfast

This event is taking place on Saturday 3rd November and runs from 8am until 9:30am

Prayer Meeting

This event is taking place in the lounge on Wednesday 7th November at 7:30pm

Bereavement Service

This event takes place on Sunday 18th November at 4pm.

Church Bowling Night

This event is taking place on Friday 23rd November at 7:30.  Venue to be confirmed.

Women's Breakfast

This event is taking place on Saturday 24th November.  It starts at 9am and ends at 10:30am

Church Lunch

This event is taking place on Sunday 25th November after the 11am service.

Community Carols

This was an enjoyable event in the community last year and returns this year.  It is taking place on Wednesday 28th November at 6:30pm.


EVENTS HAPPENING IN DECEMBER

Families at 4

This event is taking place on Sunday 2nd December at 4pm.

Prayer Meeting

This event is taking place on Wednesday 5th December at 7:30pm in the lounge.

Men's Breakfast

This is taking place on Saturday 8th December between 8am and 9:30am

Christingle

Our Christingle Service is taking place on Monday 24th December at 4pm.

Christmas Eve Holy Communion

This event takes place on Monday 24th December at 11pm.














 















Keep posted for events coming soon